The Hunger Games Movie Release Date

Movie Name: The Hunger Games 
Director: Gary Ross
Genres: Drama, Sci-Fi, Thriller
Star Cast: Featuring Actors: Amandla Stenberg, Annie Thurman, Ashton Moio, Chris Mark, Dayo Okeniyi, Elizabeth Banks, Ethan Jamieson, Ian Nelson, Imanol Yepez-Frias, Jack Quaid, Jacqueline Emerson, Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Kalia Prescott, Kara Petersen, Leigha Hancock, Leven Rambin, Liam Hemsworth, Mackenzie Lintz, Paula Malcomson, Sam Ly, Samuel Tan, Stanley Tucci, Tara Macken, Wes Bentley, Willow Shields, Woody Harrelson.
Release Date: 23 March 2012
Synopsis: In a not-too-distant future, North America has collapsed, weakened by drought, fire, famine, and war, to be replaced by Panem, a country divided into the Capitol and 12 districts. Each year, two young representatives from each district are selected by lottery to participate in The Hunger Games. Part entertainment, part brutal intimidation of the subjugated districts, the televised games are broadcasted throughout Panem as the 24 participants are forced to eliminate their competitors, literally, with all citizens required to watch. When 16-year-old Katniss' young sister, Prim, is selected as the mining district's female representative, Katniss volunteers to take her place. She and her male counterpart, Peeta, the son of the town baker who seems to have all the fighting skills of a lump of bread dough, will be pitted against bigger, stronger representatives who have trained for this their whole lives.

The Hunger Games Movie Trailer - Click here


Post a Comment